The Marseilles, IL Fire Protection District
We Are Here To Serve You

205 Lincoln St., Marseilles, IL 61341 – Business: 815-795-5535 – Non-emergency: 815-795-212

The Marseilles Fire Protection District is a paid-on-call department that covers approximately 45 square miles of eastern LaSalle County. Within the fire district is the LaSalle County Nuclear Generations Station, Illinois National Guard Training Center, Illinois River, Cliffs off-road park, Illini State Park, as well as I-80 from the 94 mm – 99 mm, numerous businesses, industries, and a population of approximately 6500 residents.

Marseilles Fire Protection District is a member of M.A.B.A.S Division 25. We have one member who serves as a Hazmat Technician on the MABAS 25 Hazmat Team, and one member who serves as a Chaplain with MABAS 25. Marseilles Fire Protection District has its own Office of Fire Investigation. After every fire, a cause and origin investigation is done by our own State Certified Fire Investigators. From time to time our investigators will ask for assistance from the Office of State Fire Marshall (OSFM) Division of Arson Investigation.

Dave Parrott
Dave ParrottFire Chief
Jim Hollenbeck
Jim HollenbeckDeputy Chief
Larry Cowie
Larry CowieAssistant Chief
George Rieuf
George RieufAssistant Chief
Brian Thomas
Brian ThomasDeputy Chief
Ryan Owens
Ryan OwensCaptain
Hayden Cowie
Hayden CowieCaptain
Jake Rieuf
Jake RieufCaptain


Alfred “Bruce” Boaz
Alfred “Bruce” Boaz35 Years of Service
Captain Tom Gass
Captain Tom Gass


The Marseilles Fire Protection District is governed by a 5 member Board of Trustees appointed by the LaSalle County Board, Chairperson.

President Wayne Fleming

Secretary -Treasurer Charles Bolatto

Terry Rix

Seth Perry

Steve Cooke

Fire District Officers:

Dave Parrott, Chief

Jim Hollenbeck, Deputy Chief

Larry Cowie Assistant Chief

Brian Thomas Assistant Chief

George Rieuf, Captain


Jake Rieuf, Jeff Owens, Ryan Owens, Jeff Small, Don Modeen, Hayden Cowie, Dean Foutch, Dan Mathews, Josh Wietting, Emmitt Doty, Cory Westerhold, Paige Mussatto


Austin Underwood

Trey Thomas